And we back. 

I was going to go play volleyball today. 

It was going to be glorious. Get my legs back under me. Nope. Not at all. Because typing and writing are two different things. And I can’t type my thoughts out any more because they get distracted too easily. 

My heart is in a knot. It’s twisted in so many different ways. I don’t know. I can’t understand it. But today I woke up with my heart hurting. 

Maybe because I’ve been silent about issues that are near and dear to me. Maybe I’ve been thinking about things and doing things that are about my career and not about advancing my life as a person. Maybe I’m not taking care of myself that well anymore. 

My chest hurts. People are still getting shot. Everyone is lying on TV. I have hope for the world. But I feel like I’m being misleaded. This mistreating of humans has got to end. And I know it’s crazy to think but why. 

Why do these things happen. 

I just need to keep fighting to build something worth fighting for. 

Standard

Leave a Reply

